French connection and all that jazz

56 Jazz a Juan

56 Jazz a Juan

0
Have your say

Tour de Yorkshire this weekend brings a Continental taste to Yorkshire so the time is right to repay the compliment by planning a visit to the land of pastries and turtlenecks.

And there's nowhere better to enjoy your bon voyage than the South of France annual centre of eclectic musical excellence that is Antibes.

July 14 to 24 sees Juan-les-Pins Pinède Gould again host performers great and good ... and all that jazz.

Since 1960 creation of the jazz showcase, the genre has changed, and the festival with it, redefining borders and boundaries,.

Jazz à Juan has remained, across the decades, an open and evolving celebration of artistic expression, welcoming many legendary figures who come to perform their most recent hits to the public.

With Nice northern flights readily available, there has never been a better time to soak up the sun and sounds of artists listed below.

Thursday July 14 JZ Music All Stars, Orchestre Des Carabiniers Du Prince, Didier Lockwood, Les Violins Barbares & Guo Gan

Friday July 15 Johnny Gallagher, Earth Wind & Fire

Saturday July 16 Vintage Trouble, Buddy Guy

Sunday July 17 Best of street music

Monday July 18 Archie Shepp, Charles Lloyd New Quartet, Gregory Porter

Wednesday July 20 Hugh Coltman, Diana Krall

Thursday July 21 Richard Bona & Mandekan Cubano, Selah Sue, Marcus Miller

Friday July 22 tbc

Saturday July 23 Robin McKelle, Paolo Conte

Sunday July 24 American gospel ecumenical celebration