ALERT: Sheffield Snapchat users warned about scam that threatens to share your NUDE pics

Snapchat is being flooded with scam messages threatening to share users' nude photos and wipe all the pics from the app.

Tuesday, 1st May 2018, 14:53 pm
Updated Tuesday, 1st May 2018, 15:01 pm

The company is warning people about a fake message that tells users their saved pictures, known as 'memories', will be deleted unless they share the notification.

Snapchat has since taken to Twitter to alert users that these threatening messages are scams and personal pictures will not be shared.