VIDEO: Arctic Monkeys announce UK and Ireland tour including Sheffield dates

Arctic Monkeys.
Arctic Monkeys.

Arctic Monkeys have announced a tour of the UK and Ireland - including two shows in Sheffield.

The band will play at the Fly DSA Arena on Tuesday, September 18, and Wednesday, September 19.

VIDEO: Sheffield band Arctic Monkeys' new album title and release date revealed

They are part of nine shows announced for September, which also includes visits to Manchester, London, Birmingham, Newcastle and Dublin.

READ MORE: Arctic Monkeys announce first tour date for 2018
Tickets will be on sale on Friday, April 13, at 9am at www.gigsandtours.com

This comes just days after the four-piece revealed details of their sixth studio album, which will be called Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino and is to be released on May 11.

READ MORE: Sheffield's Arctic Monkeys approached to play at Tramlines 2018
The band, which formed in High Green in 2002, will also play a string of live shows at festivals across North America and Europe this summer.

The full UK and Ireland tour dates are:-

Thursday 6 September Manchester Arena

Friday 7 September Manchester Arena

Sunday 9 September The O2 Arena, London

Monday 10 September The O2 Arena, London

Saturday 15 September Birmingham Arena

Tuesday 18 September FlyDSA Arena, Sheffield

Wednesday 19 September FlyDSA Arena, Sheffield

Thursday 27 September Metro Radio Arena, Newcastle

Monday September 24 3Arena, Dublin